Watch: Turbowolf – ‘Rabbits Foot’

Daniel Wren

‘Rabbits Foot’, the brand new single from Turbowolf, premiered last week on the Radio 1 Rock Show – setting the bar high for their second album, Two Hands, due to hit the charts next year.

The Bristolian alt-rockers are currently on tour as special guests of Royal Blood, and in December will tour in their own right, supported by Empress AD and God Damn.

The band offers up this larger-than-life, groove-infested blast of bass lines, cutting riffs and eccentric electronics, topped with the cream of Chris Georgiadis’ sexy/dark vocals.

‘Rabbits Foot’ follows mind-bending single ‘Solid Gold’, and both tracks feature on the band’s hugely-anticipated sophomore album, which is co-produced with Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, Band of Skulls, Opeth) and is set to be released next year.

You can get ‘Rabbits Foot’ as a free download by pre-ordering Turbowolf’s new album at The single is also available to buy on iTunes.

The 13-date stint on the sold-out Royal Blood tour precedes their very own headline run as part of the ‘Download Freezes Over’ series of tours, finishing off in the capital at Camden’s Dingwalls.

On tour with Royal Blood (sold out)

4 November – Birmingham, The Institute
6 November – Electric Ballroom, London
7 November – Electric Ballroom, London
8 November – The Junction, Cambridge
10 November – Pyramid, Portsmouth
11 November – O2 Academy, Oxford
12 November – The Bierkeller, Bristol

RELATED ARTICLE  Bristol Pride Festival confirmed for 2021

Headline Tour – ‘Download Freezes Over’

with support from Empress AD and God Damn

1 December – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
2 December – Deaf Institute, Manchester
4 December – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
5 December – Sound Circus, Bournemouth
6 December – Institute Temple, Birmingham
8 December – Waterfront Studio, Norwich
9 December – Dingwalls, London

About Daniel Wren

Vada Magazine staff writer. Interested in travel, news, politics and dating.